Visa Information

Holders of the following passports do not need visas to visit Botswana for up to 90 days:

Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Gambia, Germany, Greece, Grenada, Guyana, Holy See, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Kenya, Kiribati, Latvia, Lesotho, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Mozambique, Namibia, Naruru, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, San Marino, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Seychelles, Slovakia, Solomon Islands, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tuvalu, Uganda, United Kingdom, U.S.A., Uganda, Uruguay, Vanatu, Venezuela, Zambia and Zimbabwe. 

In countries where Botswana is not represented, visas may be obtained from a British High Commission.

No visitor is allowed to stay more than 90 days within any twelve-month period, unless permission has been granted in the form of a waiver pending the outcome of a residence permit application.

Botswana entry visa information

Botswana Embassies and Consulates