DStv Guide or TV guide for The River 1 Teasers January 2020 – Upcoming Mzansi Magic drama series ‘The River 1’ teasers, previews, latest updates, episodes, highlights and spoilers for January 2020.


The River 1 Teasers


TV Guide with schedules for TV SA Soapies (DSTV Guide, SABC Guide, ETV Guide, Zee World) 



Also, read The River 2 Teasers on 1Magic



Coming up on The River 1 on Mzansi Magic this January 2020:


Wednesday 1 January 2020
Episode 48

Are wedding bells on the cards for Andile? Cobra and Percy burst into Goliath’s shack. Malefu receives a mysterious call.

Thursday 2 January 2020
Episode 49

Tumi is caught in Cobra’s web of lies. Faith becomes Lindiwe’s stooge. There is a new thief out to steal the diamond.

Friday 3 January 2020
Episode 50

Andile is still overwhelmed by his life taking a left turn. Tumi’s plan does not go as expected, and Cobra is under pressure to deliver.
 

Monday 6 January 2020
Episode 51

Lindiwe is determined to ensure that Faith and Andile’s wedding goes ahead. Three is company as Mbali and Lindiwe lust over Njabulo. Cobra might have sealed Dimpho’s fate.

Tuesday 7 January 2020
Episode 52

A deadly shooting leaves the Mokoena’s weeping. Lindiwe hangs her future on Andile marrying Faith, while Andile and Njabulo discover they have mutual admiration for each other.

Wednesday 8 January 2020
Episode 53

Dimpho breaks her first law in the presence of the police. Minister Sibiya amps up the heat for Lindiwe.

Thursday 9 January 2020
Episode 54

Detective Tshabalala interrogates Cobra about the illegal gun found on the scene. The screws tighten on Andile as Dikana's uncles arrive for lobola negotiations.

Friday 10 January 2020
Episode 55

Njabulo reveals something shocking to Lindiwe’s family. Malefu suddenly has trouble remembering details of her life.
 

Monday 13 January 2020
Episode 56

Malefu proves that she is not as well as she claimed. Andile’s backstabbing comes back to haunt him. Lindiwe is hot and bothered about Njabulo.

Tuesday 14 January 2020
Episode 57

Malefu’s condition worsens but Cobra downplays it, insisting this shouldn’t leave the walls of their house. Andile does something that will leave many people hurt and angry.

Wednesday 15 January 2020
Episode 58

Malefu breaks with her faith. Andile and Faith’s relationship is on the rocks.

Thursday 16 January 2020
Episode 59

Faith wants a private investigator to look into Andile. The Mokoena’s hit a new speed bump.

Friday 17 January 2020
Episode 60

Beauty has an unusual plan to heal Malefu. Lindiwe sends Zolani to find out what Andile is really up to.
 

Monday 20 January 2020
Episode 61

Minister Sibiya shuts down Khanyisa Diamonds. Malefu has some hurtful news for Tumi.

Tuesday 21 January 2020
Episode 62

Andile and Njabulo decide to do something together. Cobra and Tumi are beside themselves when Malefu disappears.

Wednesday 22 January 2020
Episode 63

Everyone wonders what is wrong with Andile, as he picks up the pieces of his broken heart. Tumi and Cobra race to save the person they love most.

Thursday 23 January 2020
Episode 64

Andile decides the fate of the wedding. Malefu is convinced her troubles are behind her. Cobra and Paulina reignite their passion.

Friday 24 January 2020
Episode 65

The wedding of the year arrives but a terror swoops down on the Dlamini mansion.
 

Monday 27 January 2020
Episode 66

Mbali’s revelation divides the family. Lindani’s two lovers end up in the same room.

Tuesday 28 January 2020
Episode 67

Will Tumi finally make a move on Lindani? No one has the heart to tell Faith the truth about her man’s sexuality. 

Wednesday 29 January 2020
Episode 68

Lindiwe receives mercy from an unlikely source. Tumi and Lindani are together but he has to deal with Khabonina.

Thursday 30 January 2020
Episode 69

Lindiwe turns to God as a last resort to save Andile. Khabzela puts doubts in Tumi’s mind about Lindani. Bad news from the hospital with regards to Andile.

Friday 31 January 2019
Episode 70

A grieving Lindiwe and Zweli must decide Andile’s fate while Tumi refuses to let her brother decide hers and Lindani’s.
 

Season 1 of The River airs on Mzansi Magic from Mondays to Fridays at 19h00.