DStv Guide or TV guide for The River 1 Teasers December 2019 – Upcoming Mzansi Magic drama series ‘The River 1’ teasers, previews, latest updates, episodes, highlights and spoilers for December 2019.


The River 1 Teasers


TV Guide with schedules for TV SA Soapies (DSTV Guide, SABC Guide, ETV Guide, Zee World) 



Also, read The River 2 Teasers on 1Magic


Coming up on The River 1 on Mzansi Magic this December 2019:

Monday 2 December 2019
Episode 26

Tumi breathlessly delivers Lindiwe’s fate. Zolani is no match for disgruntled miners. Zweli and Zolani go head to head.

Tuesday 3 December 2019
Episode 27

Andile figures out exactly how Thato was murdered. Lindani receives a surprising response when he confesses his feelings to Tumi.

Wednesday 4 December 2019
Episode 28

Lindiwe finds out who is trying to kill her. Lindani has had enough of Refilwe. Tumi’s love for Lindani saves him. 

Thursday 5 December 2019
Episode 29

Lindiwe tells Zolani about her deepest, darkest secret. Andile finds the missing letter, and is shocked by the contents.

Friday 6 December 2019
Episode 30

The Mokoenas learn about the person who killed Thato. Zweli and Lindiwe's marriage is on the rocks. Tumi and Lindani pave a way into each other’s hearts.

Monday 9 December 2019
Episode 31

Tumi suffers at Lindiwe’s fierce hand. A woman from Zolani’s past makes a grand entrance.

Tuesday 10 December 2019
Episode 32

Zolani wants Veronica gone. Cobra spends his mother’s money on an old friend.

Wednesday 11 December 2019
Episode 33

Will Zolani follow through in chasing his own mother out the house? Veronica falls down the stairs. Will Cobra cave in and return to crime?

Thursday 12 December 2019
Episode 34

Cobra finds himself wooed back into the world of crime. Zolani is worried when his mother doesn’t come back home like she was supposed to.

Friday 13 December 2019
Episode 35

The Mokoenas are convinced their bad spell is over with their new blessing. Veronica’s true colours are revealed. Cobra is faced with a life changing temptation.

Monday 16 December 2019
Episode 36

Veronica begs for forgiveness. Khabzela warns Cobra to stay away from Percy. Lindiwe asks Flora to do some snooping. 

Tuesday 17 December 2019
Episode 37

Malefu finds a dangerous criminal standing in her lounge, Khabzela and Veronica, are forced to hide together. Percy plots a life-threatening scheme. 

Wednesday 18 December 2019
Episode 38

Lindiwe is thrilled to discover proof that Veronica is lying. Cobra and Percy advance their criminal plan with Malefu’s help.

Thursday 19 December 2019
Episode 39

Cobra’s new business has him locked up in a store room. Lindiwe is forced to grovel to Veronica. Veronica has her eye on a new toy-boy.

Friday 20 December 2019
Episode 40

Cobra and Percy almost meet their maker. Khabzela saves lives. Veronica ruins Lindiwe again.

Monday 23 December 2019
Episode 41

Zolani learns that a woman he loves is in trouble. Cobra and Percy re-unite with a deadly friend. Veronica plays her final trump card.  

Tuesday 24 December 2019
Episode 42

How will Lindiwe stop Veronica pulling her strings? Cobra has no choice but to let Goliath in on the Heist. 

Wednesday 25 December 2019
Episode 43

Cobra and Percy give the performance of their life. Goliath insists its full steam ahead. Veronica has another fit, could this be the end?

Thursday 26 December 2019
Episode 44

Veronica’s condition is worse than what anyone expected. Cobra’s loyalty to his family is challenged.

Friday 27 December 2019
Episode 45

Things go horribly wrong with the heist, and Cobra endangers somebody he cares about. Lindiwe is beside herself as Zweli decides to walk into the line of fire.

Monday 30 December 2019
Episode 46

Lindiwe finally manages to get rid of someone who has been an obstacle. While everyone thinks he is safely in prison, Goliath strikes hard.

Tuesday 31 December 2019
Episode 47

Minister Sibiya gives Lindiwe a tempting offer. Goliath strikes back at Cobra.

Season 1 of The River airs on Mzansi Magic from Mondays to Fridays at 19h00.