Visa Information

It is possible for most tourists and visitors to obtain an entry visa at any of the Major Ports of Entry for about US$20.
Passport holders from  EU, UK, Australia, Canada, Croatia, Georgia, Japan, New Zealand, Norway, Macedonia, Republic of Korea, Russian Federation, Serbia, Ukraine and USA, can obtain a visa on arrival.
Visitors entering Egypt at the overland border post to Taba (from Israel) to visit Gulf of Aqaba coast and St. Catherine can be exempted from visa and granted a free residence permit for fourteen days to visit the area.

The following are exempt from visa requirement when visiting Egypt:
Bahrain, Jordan, Kuwait, Libya, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria and the United Arab Emirates.

Citizens of the following countries are required to be in possession of a pre-arrival visa: Afghanistan, Algeria, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Chechnya, Croatia, Georgia, India, Indonesia, Iraq, Iran, Israel, Kazakhstan, Kirghizia, Lebanon, Macau, Macedonia, Malaysia, Moldavia, Montenegro, Morocco, Pakistan, Palestine, The Philippines,Russia, Serbia, Slovenia, Sri-Lanka, Tadzhikistan, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, Uzbekistan and all African countries.

NOTE: If you are NOT arriving by air or sea (red sea), then you may need to organize a visa beforehand. If you are traveling overland from Sudan, you will need to arrange a visa before arrival.