Anti-Zuma protests are going ahead across the country despite confusion around the legality of demonstrations in Pretoria.
On Thursday night, acting national police commissioner Khomotso Phahlane said that all marches planned in the capital were effectively illegal because they had not been granted permission by city authorities. 
However, a magistrate in Pretoria overturned Tshwane Metro Police's decision to disallow Save South Africa's anti-Zuma march on Friday, effectively giving the go-ahead for the marches.
Phahlane said that members of the SAPS alongside Tshwane metro police will be on the ground, enforcing the law during the demonstrations.
Here are the routes of the countrywide marches: 
Protestors, led by a coalition of civil society groups and religious leaders, will march from Church Square, along Madiba Street to the Union Buildings.
They'll gather at 10am and are expected to begin their march at 12pm.
In Johannesburg, the  Democratic Alliance will lead a march at 10am from the Westgate Transport Hub to Mary Fitzgerald Square.
The route will take them from Miriam Makeba Street, along Anderson Street, onto Alexander Street, into Marshall Street and then onto Henry Nxumalo Street, before turning into the square.

Att the same time, hundreds of Umkhonto We Sizwe veterans and ANC Youth League members are expected to gather at Luthuli House to defend the party's headquarters.
Cape Town

In Cape Town, the city has granted permission for 8,000 people to march from midday until 230pm from Keizersgracht, down Darling Street, onto Adderley Street, into Spin Street, and then into Plein Street before arriving at Parliament.

Protesters are expected to form human chains along various routes into the city.
In Durban, the DA has arranged a march, starting at 10am from the circus site on the corner of Sandile Thusi Road and the M4 to the Amphitheatre on the beachfront.
There will also be marches in support of President Zuma in Pietermaritzburg and in Ballito.