SAMAs 2018: Full list of the winners from this year’s awards

The 2018 South African Music Awards (SAMAs) just wrapped up and we have the entire list of winners from the star-studded evening! The show, which was hosted by Somizi Mhlongo, Mpho Popps and Dineo Ranaka, had a bunch of award winners revealed earlier in the day. During the live broadcast, the remaining category winners were revealed 

Check below see the complete list of winners from the South African Music Awards (SAMAs)…

2018 SAMA Award winners

Record of the Year
Omunye – Distruction Boyz

Album of the Year
Rose Gold – Shekhinah

Male Artist of the Year
I am Music – Prin Kaybee

Female Artist of the Year
Rose Gold – Shekhinah

Duo / Group of the Year

Newdcomer of the Year
Rose Gold – Shekhinah

Best Maskandi Album
6 to 6 – Abafana Baka Mgqumeni

Best Dance Album
Lady Zamar – King Zamar

Best Hip Hop Album
Yellow – Shane Eagle

Best Pop Album
The Beautiful Madness – TRESOR

Best Afro Pop Album
20 – Mafikizolo

Beste Kontemporêre Musiek Album
Skepe – Jo Black

Best Kwaito Album
Highly Flavoured – Busiswa

Best African Indigenous Gospel Album
Samson Aphi Amandla Akho – Vuma Zion

Best Traditional Faith Music Album
Andile KaMajola Chapter 8 Sekwanele – Andile KaMajola

SAMPRA Highest Airplay of the Year Award
Sun-El Musician ft Samthing Soweto

Best Digital Downloads
Joyous Celebrations

Full list of 2018 South African Music Awards winners on Friday

Best Adult Contemporary Album
Wouter Kellerman & Soweto Gospel Choir
Best African Adult Album
Siseko Pame, Ilanga
Best Alternative Music Album
Bongeziwe Mabandla, Mangaliso
Best R&B/Soul/Reggae Album
Aftrotraction, Relationships
Best Contemporary Faith Music Album
Nqubeko Mbatha, Heaven’s Ways
Best Afrikaans Pop Album
Kurt Darren, Laat Die Dansvloer Brand
Best Jazz Album
Nduduzo Makhathini, Ikhambi
Best Classical and/or Instrumental Album
Charl Du Plessis Trio, Baroqueswing Vol. III
Best Traditional Music Album
Jessica Mbangeni, Jessica Mbangeni sings Igoli Live
Best African Artist
Simphiwe Dana, The Simphiwe Dana Symphony Experience
Best Live Audio Visual Recording/DVD
Robin Kohl (Donald), Red Mic Xperience
Best Collaboration
Sun-El Musician ft Samthing Soweto, Akanamali
Best Music Video of The Year
Alex Fynn (Rogue), Arumtumtum
Best Produced Album of the Year
Dominic Peters, David Poole (Goldfish), Late Night People
Best Engineered Album of the Year
Howard Gomba, Themba Sekowe (Mafikizolo), 20
Best Remix of the Year
Mobi Dixon (Encore), I Got You
Best Selling DVD Album
Joyous Celebration, Joyous Celebration Volume 21 Heal Our Land
Best Selling Album
Joyous Celebration, Joyous Celebration Volume 21 Heal Our Land
Capasso Best Selling Digital Download Composer’s Award 
Timothy Bambelela Myeni (Joyous Celebration), Joyous Celebration Volume 21