We finally have the full list of winners from the 2016 SA Sports Awards!
Some of the big winners of the night were Wayde van Niekerk, Caster Semenya, and Charl du Toit.
The award ceremony was held on Sunday, November 27 at Sand du Plessis Theatre in Mangaung, Free State and Wayde van Niekerk won big as it usually…
Check below now to see the full list of winners…
Sport Star of the Year
Wayde van Niekerk
Sportswoman of the Year
Caster Semenya
Sportsman of the Year
Wayde van Niekerk
People’s Choice Award
Wayde van Niekerk
Team of the Year
Mamelodi Sundowns
Coach of the Year
Anna Botha
Newcomer of the Year Award
Ntando Mahlangu
Sportswoman of the Year with a Disability
Ilse Hayes
Sportsman of the Year with Disability
Charl du Toit
Photographer of the Year
Sydney Mahlangu
Journalist of the Year
Thabiso Sithole
School Team of the Year
St Benedict’s – Rowing
Recreation Body of the Year
Egoli Squash
Indigenous Games Team of the Year

North West Khokho