The South African of the year (SATY) Awards 2016 are now open for nominations! The 3rd Annual Award Ceremony will take place in November 2016 at the TicketPro Dome, North of Johannesburg.
The theme of this year’s SATY Awards is “Reflection and Progression”.
The SATY awards affords the public the opportunity to celebrate South Africans doing extraordinary things. It encourages viewers to actively participate in the process by nominating and voting for their South African of the Year.
The SATY awards categories for 2016 are:
  1. Music Artist of the Year
  2. Personality of the Year ( TV/Radio/ Film)
  3. Business Innovator of the Year
  4. Sportsperson of the Year
  5. Conservationist of the Year
  6. Youth Leader of the Year
  7. South African of the Year.
A Lifetime Achievement award will also be made.
Public nominations will be open from 13 July 2016- 05 August 2016. A group of panellists will shortlist 5 finalists from all the nominees in each of the categories.
Viewers will have an opportunity to vote for the finalists within the respective categories and the winners will be announced on the evening of the awards.
The channel will again run a series called “South African of the Year” which will take viewers on an inspirational and informative journey about the nominees. It will be an opportunity to get to know the stories of incredible and outstanding South Africans who embody the essence of the SATY awards.
FYI: The awards is hosted by Africa News Network (ANN7).
How to nominate – check below poster…