Koweto giants Kaizer Chiefs have released a list of 20 players that wont be at the club next season.
A couple of weeks ago, Phakaaathi reported that the likes of Morgan Gould, Siboniso Gaxa and Siyanda Xulu have been put on transfer.
Amakhosi have already confirmed the moves of midfielder Reneilwe Letsholonyane and goalkeeper Reyaad Pieterse with their contracts at the club ending in June.
Letsholonyane has since joined Supersport United.
Meanwhile, Keegan Ritchie will join SuperSport United in a swap deal with Sibusiso Khumalo.
Strikers Edward Manqele, Bongani Ndulula and Siphelele Mthembu have also been put on transfer.
David Zulu’s loan agreement with Chippa United will be extended for another season, as it was reported by Phakaaathi.
The Ugandan players Ivan Bukenya and Sula Matovu were also put on transfer.
Zimbabwean midfielder Ovidy Karuru’s contract has been terminated.
The complete list of players making their way out of Naturena:

Contract not renewed:

  1. Morgan Gould
  2. Siboniso Gaxa
  3. Reneilwe Letsholonyane
  4. Reyaad Pieterse

Released from contract:
  1. Philani Cele
  2. Ovidy Karuru
  3. Levy Mokgothu
  4. Simphiwe Mtsweni
  5. Shandukani Mulovhedzi
  6. Chris Matombo
  7. Zitha Macheke

Put on transfer:

  1. Siyanda Xulu
  2. Bongani Ndulula
  3. Edward Manqele
  4. Siphelele Mthembu
  5. Sula Matovu
  6. Ivan Bukenya

On loan: David Zulu (Chippa United)

  1. Andisiwe Mtsila

Swap deal: 

  1. Keegan Ritchie (with SuperSport United’s Sibusiso Khumalo)

Source : Online