Orlando Pirates entered the break 3-2 up against Free State Stars in their Nedbank Cup semi-final at Goble Park.
Free State Stars 2 - 4 Orlando Pirates 
Yanda Nkosi               (24) Lucky Mohomi [o.g.]
                                    (38) Luvuyo Memela
                                            Luvuyo Memela

Pirates took control via an own goal by Lucky Mohomi and strike from Luvuyo Memela.

Pirates threatened early on, as Issa Sarr had a useful header deflected over by Stars stalwart Paulus Masehe in the second minute.
Soon after Mohomi drilled a free-kick straight at Brighton Mhlongo at the opposite end.
Bucs playmaker Thabo Rakhale showed intent in the 12th minute, as his strike from just inside the area drew a sharp save from Johnny Mathole.
Mhlongo then reiterated his worth four minutes later, diving smartly to his left to parry away another set-piece by Mohomi from just outside the box.
Tendai Ndoro looked to have given Pirates the lead in the 20th minute, but the Zimbabwean's finish from close range was correctly disallowed for offside.
The Sea Robbers, however, stole ahead four minutes later when Mohomi headed the ball into his own net off a free-kick from the right by Memela.
Stars nearly responded immediately, but Danny Venter's shot on the angle was well kept out by Mhlongo.
Pirates left-back Thabo Matlaba almost added a second goal on the half-hour mark as his intended cross bounced off the goal-frame.
Memela, though, was not to be denied in the 38th minute when he rifled in a low shot from just outside the box.
The hosts suffered another set-back just before the interval, as Makhehlene Makhaula was forced off with an injury, prompting the introduction of Nhlanhla Vilakazi.

Pirates coach Eric Tinkler has made three team changes since the 2-0 league loss at Chippa United in midweek.
Tinkler has brought in fullback Thabo Matlaba, midfield enforcer Issa Sarr and ball-playing attacker Thabo Rakhale.
The men to make way are Rooi Mahamutsa, Lehlogonolo Masalesa and Menzi Masuku.
Ea Lla Koto mentor Giovanni Solinas has not retained one player from the team that drew 2-2 with Kaizer Chiefs in the league on Wednesday night.
The Sea Robbers advanced in the competition with wins over arch-rivals Chiefs, Jomo Cosmos and topflight champions Mamelodi Sundowns.
Stars progressed at the expense of Ajax Cape Town, Santos and Bidvest Wits.
Both sides enjoyed 1-0 home victories when they met in the Absa Premiership this season.
Kick off is at 15h00.
SuperSport United will host National First Division leaders Baroka FC in the other semi-final, starting at 20h15 at Lucas Moripe Stadium.
The final will be staged at Peter Mokaba Stadium in Polokwane on Saturday, May 28.
Stars: Mathole, Masehe, Mashego, Tlhone, Makhaula, Chabalala, Japhta, Nkosi, Mohomi, Kerspuy, Venter.
Subs: Diakite, Sekola, Angula, Ngcobo, Tshabangu, Nkausu, Vilakazi.
Pirates: Mhlongo, Matlaba, Gcaba, Makola, Ndoro, Myeni, Sarr, Rakhale, Gyimah, Nyauza, Memela.
Subs: Ovono, Jele, Masalesa, Qalinge, Mugerwa, Mahamutsa, Gabuza.
Source :kickoff

HOME: Free State Stars

  • 31 Johnny Mathole
  • 24 Bokang Thato Thlone
  • 33 Justice Chabalala
  • 4 Makhehlene Makhaula
     44 mins - Nhlanhla Vilakazi
  • 5 Paulus Masehe
  • 8 Danny Venter
  • 13 Lucky Mohomi
  • 15 Angelo Kerspuy
  • 20 Katlego C. Mashego
  • 28 Sello Japhta
  • 45 Ayanda Nkosi

AWAY: Orlando Pirates

  • 16 Brighton Mhlongo
  • 2 Ayanda Gcaba
  • 8 Thabo Matlaba
  • 34 Ntsikelelo Nyauza
  • 5 Mpho Makola
  • 11 Sifiso Myeni
  • 18 Issa Sarr
  • 25 Thabo Rakhale
  • 33 Edwin Gyimah
  • 37 Luvuyo Memela 
  • 7 Tendai Ndoro