Pusha T welcomes listeners to the other side with the release of his new album King Push — Darkest Before Dawn: The Prelude.

On the 10-track set, which precedes April’s King Push, the recently appointed G.O.O.D. Music president taps a litany of featured artists including Kanye West, Kehlani, A$AP Rocky, Beanie Sigel, Jill Scott, and The-Dream. Production comes courtesy of Timbaland, West, J. Cole, Boi-1da, Q-Tip, and more.
“I worked with the best producers and made them go to the darkest parts of their soul,” Pusha told Pitchfork of the follow-up to 2013’s My Name Is My Name. “Kanye, Sean Combs, Timbaland: No producer could do something lighthearted. I mean, if I was going to do Timbaland joints, it was going to be the Jay Z B-sides Timbaland. I feel like the only way for me to cause a disruption right at this moment is to do something that is the polar opposite of what everyone else is doing.”
Now that the album is out, Pusha will launch a month-long tour in March, with stops in Los Angeles, Atlanta, Philadelphia, New York, Boston, and Chicago.
Purchase & preview Darkest Before Dawn: The Prelude on iTunes or stream it for free via Spotify using the link below.