An old Facebook hoax, which scares users of the social media platform into thinking all their posts and photos will become public, is being shared on timelines again.
The Facebook hoax has made headlines before for appearing on timelines across the world.
Facebook informed its members not to believe the message that their posts and photos will become public.
The company further advised against the instruction to “copy and paste a notice to retain control over things you share on Facebook”.
“You own all of the content and information you post on Facebook, and you can control how it’s shared through your privacy and application settings. That’s how it works, and this hasn’t changed,” said Facebook.
Example of the Facebook Hoax
Below is an example of the Facebook Privacy Hoax message which you may see on your timeline.